Frequently Asked Questions

Quick search for easy answers to Frequently Asked Questions
Select Topic:

Yes, VeganDHA is suitable for both vegetarians and vegans.

The omega-3 oil in this product is tested on protein from squid (Mollusc) and protein from fish. It is not tested on the softgel as a whole.

The test is performed after the production of the omega-3 oil. It is a PCR detection test on fish/squid DNA.

A PCR (polymerase chain reduction) test is a means of identifying a DNA or RNA sample, often at low levels. So, if the test is being done on the omega-3 oil, then the test is looking for DNA residues in the oil and checking the source. No testing is done on the live animals.